Energy Co-op of Vermont Annual Meeting - October 24th, 2018

Approximately 55 Co-op members and guests attended the 17th annual Energy Co-op annual meeting at the Efficiency Vermont headquarters in Burlington, Vermont on October 24th, 2018.
Board members elected and/or re-elected were as follows:

  • Existing board members re-elected:   David Hill 
  • New Board members were elected: Geoff Wilcox

Richard Faesy, Board Chair, opened the meeting thanking the existing volunteer Board members and annouced the results of the ballots for new new board member apointments. 

Brian Gray, General Manager of the Energy Co-op presented "FY18 Year in Review". 

Matt Cota, Executive Director of the Vermont Fuel Dealers Association gave a presentation and answered member's questions about heating oil delivery and pricing.

Kate Desochers from Packetized Energy presented on the Mello unit hot water heater technoligy. .

The meeting hosted a Town Energy Commitee forum  with our guest panelists:

  • Henry Bonges, Town of Milton  
  • Will Dodge, Town & Village of Essex
  • Chuck Reiss, Town of Hinesburg

Download the Energy Co-op Annual Meeting Presentation

Download a copy of the Annual Meeting Report.

Service Areas


EAN Annual Report 2018
by Brian GrayThe Energy Co-op is a fuel dealer that wants to sell you less fossil fuel. That’s better for you, Vermont’s economy, and our planet. Let me explain:We are member-owned energy company... Read more